Dash in the Dark 2        1st Dec 2017       Results

The conditions leading up to the race had been typical for this time of year, with a frost on the ground arriving just in time to make conditions that little more interesting.

103 runners set off on the night, all with a chance of winning one of the festive prizes up for grabs.

First back was Michael Corrales, NWRRC in a time of 24.16, just short of last year’s course record of 24.02. Second over the line was regular Tom Hiles, u/a in 25.15. Young superstar and local athlete Ifan Oldfield took the third spot on the podium in a time of 26.48, beating his dad by over 11 minutes !

Emlyn Owen, Eryri, won V40 in 28.53. Martyn Witty won the V50 prize in 31.34 for Deeside, with Buckleys Chris Wilcox taking the V60 prize in 31.36. Pete Roberts won the V70 category in a time of 35.35, running for Buckley.

In the ladies race, Gemma Moore, also NWRCC, took top spot in an impressive time of 29.57. Hayley Evans for Buckley runners was second in 30.06 and Eryri’s Emma Morgan finished third in 34.24.

Dawn Urowhart, Buckley, finished fastest V40 lady in 37.08 and Linda Martin from Deestriders was fasted V50 in an impressive 38.10.

A Big thank you, as ever, goes out to all the helpers, marshals, sweepers and our hosts One Planet Adventure, who without we would not be able to run the series. Safety cover again was provided by the fantastic NEWSAR.

Merry Christmas to you all and best wishes. We will hopefully see you for the final round on 19th January 2018.