Cribyn Fell Race 2016      Results      Photos

A snow topped Brecon Beacons welcomed 89 seasoned fell runners to the 2016 Cribyn Fell Race.

This was the 1st race in the Inov8 WFRA Welsh Open Championship and WFRA South Wales Series 2016. It was also an East Wales Fell Championship race.

There was vast representation from mid and North Wales clubs such as Meirionnydd, Mercia & Eryri and entrants from as far as Birkenhead and Essex.

Only 15 seconds separated the top 4 runners, with Tim Davies of Mercia winning in a time of 58.58; just 3 seconds ahead of Chris Jones of MDC, closely followed by Pete Ryder (Bryncheiniog) & Hugh Aggleton (MDC). A special mention goes to the MV70 category to which there was strong representation with Peter Roberts (Buckley) winning in 83.50.

The ladies race was won by young Bronwen Jenkinson (Eryri) in 15th position overall in a time of 67.46 closely followed by dad Paul! 2nd lady was Helen Brown (Mynydd Du) in 70.23 and 3rd Hannah Moulton(Unattached) in 78.36.

Male category winners were U23 Ryan Jenkins (Carmarthen Harriers), MV40 Jez Brown (Buckley), MV50 Mark Palmer (Mynydd Du), MV60 Edward Davies (Mercia) & MV70 Peter Roberts (Buckley).

Female category winners were FV40 Rhian Probert (Mynydd Du) & FV50 Rona Davies (Mynydd Du).

Team Prize was awarded to MDC –Chris Jones, Hugh Aggleton & Matt Stott.
Special thanks to the Organisers and Marshalls for making the event a success.