SUGAR LOAF RACE 31/10/09              Results

Martin Shaw made the best of the good conditions and his current good form to win the Sugar Loaf race (5m/1455') in 37.31, leading from start to finish. Pete Ryder (Brycheiniog) was only 15 seconds behind in second, both of them being close to Matt Collins 2007 course record. Hugh Aggleton of MDC was 3rd, and with Rob Gordon and Mark Palmer 4th and 5th it was 3 in the top 5 for Mynydd Du.

The club didn't have it all their own way in the women's race though, as Welsh International Emma Bayliss was beaten to first place by Chepstow's Marianne Gittoes in a good time of 47.38. Nicki Morgan was 3rd and 1st FV40, followed by Esther Barrett, both also for Chepstow Harriers.

John Aggleton was first MV50 in 45.54 for MDC and Sue Ashton (Chepstow), recovering from injury won the FV50.